Policy Statement

Quality, Occupational Safety, Health Care, Energy and Environment Policy

As a traditional manufacturer of cables, wires, and plastic products, we are committed with conviction to systematic quality management, occupational safety, sustainable energy management, and to health safety as individual elements of a comprehensively integrated management system.

The foundations for this are the DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 requirements. In the course of implementing these, we took into account the contents of this international standard along with the additional DIN EN ISO 14001:2015 requirements, the standard for energy management systems DIN EN ISO 50001:2018 and for occupational and health safety (OHSAS 18001). All these requirements are implemented at the appropriate interfaces. Synergies are systematically leveraged in these efforts.

Our IMS manual, including all procedures, describes the integrated management system for our company and forms the underlying structure that is without limitation binding for all employees.

Quality, energy management, environmental protection, and health safety and occupational safety are filled with life by the dedication of our employees.

All employees are called upon to do their part toward attaining our business objectives. Your duties also include actively participating in continuous improvements of the integrated management system and therefore in the company-wide optimization of processes. We are therefore committed to competently train and motivate all our employees in environmental protection, occupational and health safety, the careful use of energy resources, and in the quality field, and to convey to them the necessary sense of ownership. Suggestions for improving the IMS shall in this case always be treated with the greatest possible care.

Our focus during the whole product lifecycle is on sustainability, quality, energy management, environmental protection and occupational safety. 

Sustainability and occupational safety are an important component of our corporate strategy. That is why Bayka strives to improve continuously in terms of technology, environment, energy and the climate. When producing our products we pay attention to the reduction of the energy and water consumption as well as to the avoidance or minimization of waste, waste water, hazardous emissions and hazardous goods. In doing so, our products should contribute to a sustainable development, which leads to social justice, conservation of resources, climate protection and biological diversity. An employer-oriented organization of processes normally also leads to an improved environmental compatibility. Furthermore, we develop our products and processes according to the state of the art and by taking into account the lifetime and an environmentally friendly disposal. In collaboration with regulators, we take steps to avoid accidents with negative environmental impact. When assessing the risks and opportunities, management takes into account the requirements and expectations from the integrated management system. Additionally, we increase occupational safety by identifying and removing potential sources of hazards for people and the environment. For these reasons we only use materials which comply with the REACH & RoHS directives of the European Union in order to ensure the physical health and safety of the customers and employees.

Code of conduct for social responsibility

Bayka is committed to its societal responsibility under the scope of its worldwide business activities (internationally generally referred to as "CSR" 1). This code of conduct for societal responsibility was developed and reviewed together with the ZVEI (Zentralverband Elektrotechnik and Elektronikindustry e.V. [Central Association of the Electrical and Electronic Engineering Industry]) and is an expression of the common set of values of the ZVEI, as defined in the vision and mission of the ZVEI, and in particular in the commitment to the social market economy.

We base our actions on the requirements of our customers and the public

The quality of our work and our products, our energy management, environmental protection, and occupational safety are the key success factors for our business success, competitiveness, and for securing the jobs of our employees. We therefore see it as our central task to supply our customers with products that meet the desired criteria, such as:

  • fulfillment of function
  • lead time
  • service (while complying with environmental issues), such as:
    • resource protection and optimizing our use of materials
    • environmentally compatible and energy-saving manufacturing processes
    • reusability.

Customer in this case not only refers to external customers but also to the relationships within the company as defined by a customer-supplier relationship.
In order to meet this expectation, the continuous improvement of

  • all processes
  • the quality of products and the working environment
  • the use of energy
  • the quality management

are the principal elements of our corporate policy.

The continuous optimization of quality and efficiency is our responsibility

As management it is our duty to develop and implement measures, which contribute to the continuous improvement in our company. We define priorities which ensure the constant control of success, efficiency and quality. The performance capability of our IMS is regularly improved and subject to a neutral review under the scope of audits. We make sure that applicable regulations and laws are adhered to in constant contact with regulators. The systematic monitoring, supervision and regulation of our company visions are essential elements of the management responsibilities as well as satisfying the claim to guide our employees in a responsible manner and facilitating the acquisition of knowledge by promoting self-improvement according to the IMS.

Management furthermore regards the following issues as its principal duties:

  • to foster and increase the quality awareness and the group identity among all employees.
  • to ensure the implementation of this IMS policy.
  • to verify and document the effective implementation.
  • to provide all required resources for maintaining and enhancing the IMS.
  • to achieve a continuous improvement of the energy efficiency by redesigning processes, facilities and buildings.

As a company certified to DIN EN ISO 9001, DIN EN ISO 14001, and DIN EN ISO 50001 we ensure this with internal and external audits. External audits are conducted by certification institutes and by our domestic and international customers, such as Deutsche Telekom AG, Deutsche Bahn AG, RWE, etc.

We readily reply to relevant questions from the public.
 

 

 

(1)  CSR = Corporate Social Responsibility

Grundsatzerklärung

Qualitäts-, Arbeitssicherheits-, Gesundheits-, Energie- und Umweltpolitik
Code of Conduct zur gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung

Als traditioneller Hersteller von Kabeln, Leitungen und Kunststoffprodukten fühlen wir uns dem systematischen Qualitätsmanagement, der Arbeitssicherheit, dem Umweltschutz, einem nachhaltigen Energiemanagement und dem Gesundheitsschutz als einzelne Elemente eines ganzheitlichen integrierten Managementsystems aus Überzeugung verpflichtet.

Grundlage dabei sind die Forderungen der DIN EN ISO 9001:2015. Bei deren Umsetzung haben wir die Inhalte dieser internationalen Norm ebenso berücksichtigt, wie die darüber hinausgehenden Forderungen der DIN EN ISO 14001:2015, der Norm für Energiemanagementsysteme DIN EN ISO 50001:2018 und des Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutzmanagementsystems (OHSAS 18001). All diese Forderungen werden an den entsprechenden Schnittstellen implementiert. Synergieeffekte werden dabei konsequent genutzt.

Unser IMS - Handbuch inklusive aller Verfahrensanweisungen beschreibt das integrierte Managementsystem unseres Unternehmens und bildet die
Grundstruktur, die für alle Mitarbeiter uneingeschränkt verbindlich ist.


Qualität lebt durch das Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter-/innen

Alle Mitarbeiter sind aufgefordert, zur Realisierung unserer Unternehmensziele ihren Anteil beizutragen. Dabei legen wir Wert auf nachhaltigen Umwelt- und Gesundheitsschutz, Sicherheit und den Bereich des Energiemanagements. Es ist ihre Pflicht, an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung des Integrierten Managementsystems und somit an der unternehmensweiten Optimierung aller Abläufe aktiv mitzuarbeiten. Wir sehen uns deshalb verpflichtet, alle unsere Mitarbeiter im Umwelt-, Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz, beim schonenden Umgang mit Energieressourcen und im Bereich Qualität kompetent auszubilden, zu motivieren und ihnen das nötige Verantwortungsbewusstsein zu vermitteln. Dabei werden Vorschläge zu Verbesserungen für das IMS immer mit der größtmöglichen Aufmerksamkeit behandelt.

Von der Produktentstehung bis zum Ende des Lebenszyklus stehen Nachhaltigkeit, Qualität, Energiemanagement, Umweltschutz und Sicherheit stets im Mittelpunkt

Nachhaltigkeit und Sicherheit sind ein fester Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensstrategie. Daher möchte sich die Bayka in den Bereichen Technologie, Umwelt, Energie und Klima kontinuierlich verbessern. Bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte achten wir auf die Reduzierung des Energie- und Wasserverbrauches sowie auf die Vermeidung bzw. Minimierung von Abfällen, Abwasser, schädlichen Emissionen- und Gefahrstoffen. Dabei sollen unsere Produkte zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung beitragen, die zur sozialen Gerechtigkeit, Ressourcenschonung, Klimaschutz und biologischen Vielfalt einen Beitrag leisten. Die arbeitsgerechte Gestaltung von Prozessen führt in der Regel auch zu einer höheren Umweltverträglichkeit. Wir entwickeln unsere Produkte und Prozesse darüber hinaus nach dem neuesten Stand der Technik unter Berücksichtigung der Lebensdauer und der umweltverträglichen Entsorgung. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Behörden treffen wir Vorkehrungen zur Vermeidung von umweltbelastenden Unfällen. Die Geschäftsleitung berücksichtigt bei der Beurteilung der Risiken und Chancen die Anforderungen und Hinweise aus dem integrierten Managementsystem. Ebenso erhöhen wir die Arbeitssicherheit durch Erkennen und Beseitigen potenzieller Gefahrenquellen für Mensch und Umwelt. Aus diesen Gründen benutzen wir nur Materialien, die eine Konformität mit REACH & RoHS Richtlinie der Europäischen Union aufweisen, um Gesundheit und Sicherheit der Kunden und Mitarbeiter/innen zu gewährleisten.

Code of Conduct zur gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung

Die Bayka bekennt sich zu ihrer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung im Rahmen der unternehmerischen Tätigkeit weltweit (international meist als „CSR“1 bezeichnet), Dieser „Code of Conduct zur gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung“ wurde zusammen mit dem ZVEI – Zentralverband Elektrotechnik- und Elektronikindustrie e. V. entwickelt und abgestimmt und ist Ausdruck der gemeinschaftlichen Wertebasis des ZVEI, wie sie in der Vision und Mission des ZVEI definiert und insbesondere im Bekenntnis zur Sozialen Marktwirtschaft festgehalten ist.

Wir orientieren uns an den Anforderungen unserer Kunden und der Öffentlichkeit

Die Qualität unserer Arbeit und unserer Produkte, unseres Energiemanagements, Umwelt- und Sicherheitsschutz ist die Grundvoraussetzung für Unternehmenserfolg, Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Sicherung der Arbeitsplätze unserer Mitarbeiter. Wir sehen es daher als entscheidende Aufgabe an, unseren Kunden Produkte zu liefern, die den gewünschten Kriterien gerecht werden, wie:

  • Funktionserfüllung
  • Lieferzeit
  • Service (unter Beachtung ökologischer Gesichtspunkte), wie:
    • Ressourcenschonung und Optimierung unseres Materialeinsatzes
    • umweltverträgliche und energiesparende Produktionsverfahren
    • Wiederverwertbarkeit.

Unter Kunden verstehen wir dabei nicht nur externe Kunden, sondern auch die Beziehungen innerhalb des Unternehmens im Sinne einer Kunden- Lieferantenbeziehung.
Um diesem Anspruch gerecht zu werden, sind die stetige Verbesserung

  • aller Abläufe
  • der Qualität der Produkte und des Arbeitsumfeldes
  • des Energieeinsatzes
  • des Qualitätsmanagements

die wesentlichen Bestandteile unserer Unternehmenspolitik.

Die stete Optimierung der Qualität und Effizienz ist unsere Verantwortung

Als Geschäftsleitung ist es unsere Pflicht Maßnahmen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen, die zur steten Verbesserung in unserem Unternehmen beitragen. Wir bestimmen Prioritäten zur kontinuierlichen Kontrolle von Erfolg, Effizienz und Qualität. Die Leistungsfähigkeit unseres IMS wird stetig weiterentwickelt und im Rahmen von Audits einer neutralen Begutachtung unterworfen. Wir sorgen dafür, dass im ständigen Kontakt zu den Behörden die geltenden Vorschriften und Gesetze eingehalten werden. Das Überwachen, Leiten und Lenken der Unternehmensziele ist ebenso ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Aufgaben der Geschäftsleitung als auch die Erfüllung des Anspruchs, die Mitarbeiter verantwortungsbewusst zu führen und im Rahmen des IMS Weiterbildung zu ermöglichen.

Die Geschäftsleitung sieht es weiterhin als eine ihrer wesentlichen Pflichten an:

  • das Qualitätsbewusstsein sowie das „Wir-Gefühl“ aller Mitarbeiter zu fördern und zu erhöhen
  • die Umsetzung dieser IMS - Politik sicherzustellen
  • sich von der wirkungsvollen Umsetzung zu überzeugen und sie zu dokumentieren
  • das Bereitstellen aller notwendigen Ressourcen für die Aufrechterhaltung und Weiterentwicklung des IMS
  • Eine fortlaufende Verbesserung der Energieeffizienz durch Neugestaltung von Prozessen, Anlagen und Gebäuden

Als zertifiziertes Unternehmen nach DIN EN ISO 9001 und DIN EN ISO 14001 sowie DIN EN ISO 50001 stellen wir dieses durch interne, sowie externe Audits sicher. Externe Audits werden durch Zertifizierungsinstitute und durch unsere Kunden aus dem In- und Ausland, wie beispielsweise die Deutsche Telekom AG, Deutsche Bahn AG, RWE, usw. durchgeführt.

Relevante Fragen der Öffentlichkeit beantworten wir gerne.

 

(1)    CSR = Corporate Social Responsibility